· Episode Guide
· Episode Reviews
· Character Bios
· Backstage
· Media
· Comic Series
· DVD Releases
· Live-Action Movies
· Message Board
· MAA Home Page

X-Men: Evolution Episode Guide

| Main Page | Episodes #1 - 13 | Episodes #14 - 30 | Episodes #31 - 43 | Episodes #44 - 52 |

Episode #1 - Strategy X
Original Airdate - November 4th, 2000
When high-schooler Todd Tolanski starts exhibiting toad-like mutant powers, Mystique sees a perfect opportunity to get a spy into Xavier's institute. Meanwhile the X-Men recruit a new member as Kurt Wagner joins Xavier's school to learn to harness his mutant powers.

Episode #2 - The X-Impulse
Original Airdate - November 11th, 2000
When Kitty Pryde discovers her mutant ability to phase through objects, she's naturally frightened and confused. Life proves to be more difficult for Kitty when both Jean Grey and Lance Alvers, a.k.a. Avalanche, approach her. While Jean tries to recruit Kitty to Professor Xavier's Institute, Alvers has plans of his own. Meanwhile, Sabretooth, Wolverine's arch-nemesis, rolls into town and he's looking for a fight!

Episode #3 - Rouge Recruit
Original Airdate - November 18th, 2000
After a young mutant named Rogue touches a fellow student and absorbs his energy and memories, she runs away from home, confused and frightened. Now it's open to Professor Xavier and his students to recruit Rogue and help her before Mystique can turn her against the X-Men. 

Episode #4 - Mutant Crush
Original Airdate - November 25th, 2000
When hot-head Fred Dukes, The Blob, starts his first day of school, his girth and equally massive temper makes him one of the less popular guys in town. When Jean Grey tries to help him assimilate into his new surroundings, Blob mistakes her kindness for romance and tries to make her his girlfriend. 

Episode #5 - Speed and Spyke
Original Airdate - December 9th, 2000
When Storm's nephew, Spyke, begins to develop his mutant powers, he decides he'd rather use his unusual abilities for revenge against a thief calling himself Quicksilver, rather than learn to harness his powers at Xavier's Institute.

Episode # 6 - Middleverse
Original Airdate - January 27th, 2001 
When Rogue and Nightcrawler inadvertently stumble upon the abandoned lab of a mutant called Forge, Nightcrawler is accidentally sucked into another dimension by one of Forge's inventions. Nightcrawler discovers that Forge himself has been trapped in the dimension since the 70s! It'll take the help of the X-Men to get them back to the present!

Episode #7 - Turn of the Rogue
Original Airdate - February 3rd, 2001
While on a school geology field trip, Scott and Rogue realize that the schoolmates they thought they could trust have other plans. Now the two will have to work together in order to survive their rocky situation.

Episode #8 - Spykecam
Original Airdate - February 10th, 2001
For a school project, Spyke gets a video camera to document life as a teenager. While Spyke videotapes his fellow X-Men, Sabretooth decides the video camera is the perfect way to find Wolverine and Xavier's School along with it. 

Episode #9 - Survival of the Fittest
Original Airdate - March 3rd, 2001
Away from the institute, the X-Men are thrown in a survival training boot camp with the Brotherhood. While the young mutants are out of the picture, Mystique frees Cain Marko, the unstoppable Juggernaut, from his imprisonment in hopes of gaining access to Xavier's School. However, cooperation isn't on Juggernaut's mind when he takes off on a rampage of revenge against his half-brother.

Episode #10 - Shadowed Past
Original Airdate - March 31st, 2001
When Rogue starts dreaming about Nightcrawler's past, she becomes curious of their origin. As the dreams intensify, Rogue and Nightcrawler set off to learn the true secrets of who Kurt is and who his mother is!

Episode #11 - Grim Reminder
Original Airdate - April 14th, 2001
When a strange news broadcast from the Canadian Rockies triggers a computer chip in Wolverine's brain, he begins to have unusual fits of rage.

Episode #12 - The Cauldron, Part 1
Original Airdate - May 5th, 2001
Under the impression that Cyclops' brother died 10 years ago, using Cerebro, Professor Xavier and Cyclops discover that Alex Summers, Havok, is in fact alive and well. In a race to get to Havok before Magneto can draft him, Wolverine and the X-Men are pitted against Sabretooth and the Brotherhood.

Episode #13 - The Cauldron, Part 2
Original Airdate - May 12nd, 2001
After an epic battle against the Brotherhood, the X-Men are transported to Magneto's base on Asteroid M. Here Magneto's evil plans for the future of mutant kind are set in motion. Now Scott must convince his brother and help stop Magneto before it's too late.

| Main Page | Episodes #1 - 13 | Episodes #14 - 30 | Episodes #31 - 43 | Episodes #44 - 52 |