Episode Guide
Episode Reviews
Character Bios
DVD Releases
Discussion Forum
MAA Home Page

X-Men: The Animated Series Episode Guide

| Main Page | Episodes #1 - 19 | Episodes #20 - 38 | Episodes #39 - 57 | Episodes #58 - 76 |

01. XM-101 Night of the Sentinels, Part One
Original Airdate - October 31st, 1992
After being attacked by a group of robots known as the Sentinels, Jubilation Lee meets the X-Men, a group of super heroes aiming for peace between mutants and the rest of society.

02. XM-102 Night of the Sentinels, Part Two
Original Airdate November 7th, 1992
When Professor X sends a mission to destroy the mutant registration files, things go terribly wrong and the X-Men must cope with the heavy price of fighting for mutant equality.

03. XM-103 Enter Magneto
Original Airdate November 27th, 1992
Magneto, Professor X's old friend and new enemy, has returned and is preparing to launch nuclear missiles in order to ensure a war between mutants and humans.

04. XM-104 Deadly Reunions
Original Airdate January 23rd, 1993
Magneto destroys a chemical plant to draw the X-Men away from their headquarters. While the X-Men are away, Sabretooth breaks away from his wrist bindings and captures Jubilee. But when Wolverine discovers his nemesis holding Jubilee captive, things escalate to a feverish pitch.

05. XM-105 Captive Hearts
Original Airdate January 30th, 1993
Jean Grey and Cyclops are captured by the Morlocks while on a night out in the town. Now, Storm and the rest of the X-Men must locate and rescue the two mutants before its too late. But when the X-Men are cornered, Storm must challenge Callisto to one-on-one combat for leadership of the Morlocks to free her friends.

06. XM-106 Cold Vengeance
Original Airdate February 6th, 1993
Wolverine flees to Canada to seek solitude in the Canadian wilderness. He finds peace among a group of Baffin Island Inuit, only to discover Sabretooth has been stalking him and has taken the people of the village captive, and plans to kill them all.

07. XM-107 Slave Island
Original Airdate February 13th, 1993
Using special power-preventing collars, Gambit, Storm, Jubilee and a host of other mutants are made to work as slaves in Genosha in order to complete a dam which will power a Sentinel factory. Gambit manages to escape and frees the rest of the mutants to stage an escape attempt against the Sentinels.

08. XM-108 The Unstoppable Juggernaut
Original Airdate March 6th, 1993
After the X-Men find the X-Mansion destroyed, Wolverine goes looking for the suspect, followed by Storm, Rogue and Jubilee. While on the search, the team encounters an unstoppable villain: Juggernaut!

09. XM-109 The Cure
Original Airdate February 20th, 1993
A doctor at the Muir Island Mutant Research Center claims to have found a cure for the mutant gene and Rogue travels to the island in hopes of getting rid of her mutant abilities. But instead of a cure, Rogue finds that Apocalypse and Mystique are behind the experiments and are harvesting mutant powers. Now, the X-Men, along with Cable must race to the island to save their fellow team member before it's too late.

10. XM-110 Come the Apocalypse
Original Airdate February 27th, 1993
The immortal mutant Apocalypse turns mutants who journeyed to Muir Island seeking the fictitious cure into the Horsemen Famine, Pestilence, War, and Death. The Horsemen start destroying everything across the planet and the X-Men must battle the horsemen to prevent further suffering.

11. XM-111 Days of Future Past, Part One
Original Airdate March 13th, 1993
A mutant named Bishop travels through time from 2055 AD to the present in order to stop a member of the X-Men from assassinating an important figure. But when he comes to the present he can't remember who the assassin is and turns to the X-Men for help.

12. XM-112 Days of Future Past, Part Two
Original Airdate March 20th, 1993
The X-Men stop the time-traveling mutant named Bishop from shooting Gambit and travel to Washington after uncovering the Brotherhood's plans to assassinate Senator Kelly. There, the X-Men discover that Mystique has been posing as Gambit and is really the suspect that Bishop is after! Now, the X-Men must defeat Mystique and the Brotherhood in order to stop the chain of events that will lead to the desolate and violent future that Bishop came from.

13. XM-113 The Final Decision
Original Airdate March 27th, 1993
Magneto brings Senator Kelly to a sunken ship to kill him, in hopes that a war between the mutants and humans will begin as a result. But when the Sentinels locate the senator, they abduct him and bring him to Master Mold who has begun to initiate a plan to replace all the minds of world leaders with computer chips. The X-Men race to save the Senator who eventually realizes that not all mutants are dangerous to the world.

14. XM-201 'Til Death Do Us, Part One
Original Airdate October 23rd, 1993
As Jean Grey and Cyclops attempt to tie the knot, Mister Sinister uses a brainwashed Morph to lay traps to destroy the X-Men one by one. Meanwhile, Graydon Creed begins exterminating mutants in an attempt to rid humanity of all homo-superiors.

15. XM-202 'Til Death Do Us, Part Two
Original Airdate October 30th, 1993
Mister Sinister and the Nasty Boys kidnap Cyclops and Jean Grey, while the X-Men battle Morph at the mansion. After finally defeating Morph, the X-Men arrive to Sinister's island and must fight the Nasty boys in order to free Cyclops and Jean.

16. XM-203 Whatever It Takes
Original Airdate November 6th, 1993
The Shadow King lures Storm home to Mt. Kilimanjaro by 'possessing' her young spiritual son Mjnari. Rogue and Storm must travel to Africa to stop the Shadow King and find a way to lure him back into the Astral Plane.

17. XM-204 Red Dawn
Original Airdate November 13th, 1993
Omega Red, the ultimate living weapon, is resuscitated by three corrupt generals who want to reclaim and rule the crumbling old Soviet empire. Colossus approaches the X-Men for help to save his country from these forces of tyranny. With the help of Darkstar and Colossus, the X-Men must defeat the seemingly unbeatable Omega Red and restore peace in Russia.

18. XM-205 Repo Man
Original Airdate November 20th, 1993
Vindicator and Alpha Flight capture Wolverine and demand to know the secret of his Adamantium skeleton. As Vindicator runs tests on Wolverine to try and replicate his indestructible skeleton, the members of Alpha Flight realize that the experiments are going too far and fight to release him. With an enraged Wolverine freed, Vindicator and Alpha Flight are in for a fight they will never forget.

19. XM-206 X-Ternally Yours
Original Airdate December 4th, 1993
Gambit is forced to return to his southern roots by an ancient tithe, an old family feud and the kidnapping of his brother, Bobby. Bella Donna of the Assassin's Guild uses the kidnapping to lure Gambit into her clutches and force him into completing the aborted marriage. Fortunately for Gambit, the rest of the X-Men follow him back to the bayou; with Gambit's help they successfully confront the Assassins at the designated place and time and expose their deception.

| Main Page | Episodes #1 - 19 | Episodes #20 - 38 | Episodes #39 - 57 | Episodes #58 - 76 |